After a Long Time

I’m not sure how to start this post. It’s been so long, so many things happened (both good and bad) that now I just don’t know where to start.

…………………………….

I’ve been writing and deleting who knows how many times.

……………………………………..

Well, this isn’t working, I just deleted half a page of text, so let me just tell you: after a period of almost nine months of shit I am finally back to my good old self. I can create again, I can blog again, I can do all kinds of things instead of just reading books and waiting for my husband to come home from his business trip to Germany (which started in November 2014 and should end in July 2016. !!!) The only good thing in all that time was MY trip to Germany. 🙂 I’ve stayed there for a month and a half in March/April. And here are the photos to prove it 🙂

DSC_0299

DSC_0351

If you ask yourself why I’m standing like this (photo below) it’s because of Mr. Beethoven behind me. A pose for a great classical music.

DSC_0364

And of course, a Royal pose in front of a castle.

DSC_0109

And now, after hubby’s Summer break, he will leave for Germany again, and I will be here for a couple of months until I go to Hamburg to be with him. But I hope to make lots and lots of journals before I go. And to weave. And to blog. Well, we’ll see how it goes. But I will try, I promise.

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “After a Long Time

  1. It’s wonderful to have you back dear Sonja!! You have been in my thoughts a lot and I always think of you when I cook your yummy recipes 🙂 It is great that you and Meda get to go to Germany and be with your husband. xoxo

  2. Finally!!
    I do remember about him going abroad, and I had some idea that your absence might have something to do with that. Glad to see that you are doing ok, along with Meda 🙂

  3. It’s so good to hear from you again! I’m so sorry you’ve had such a rough time these past months. Sending hugs!!!

    I’m glad you can create again! Looking forward to seeing what you work on. I’ve been slacking on blogging the past couple months myself. Life is just been too hectic, but I have been able to squeeze some creative time for myself in there. The next couple months will busy and stressful here, as my 6month old granddaughter will be having open-heart surgery.

    Time for appt with surgeon, so gotta run. Looking forward to seeing your work and hearing how things are going!

Leave a Reply

