I’m Still Here

Hello lovely people! It’s been a long time since I wrote my last post, but I am here now, with something new to show you. šŸ™‚

I’ve been knitting socks (but didn’t photograph them unfortunately), playing with paper and paint, making beads etc. All kinds of stuff. But mostly making journals.

Painting

Recycling

These are all recycled papers and packaging material, painted, stamped and stenciled, and prepared for the journal making. Even though you can see only blue pages in these photos, I’ve made all kinds of colorful pages. I decided to go a bit “wild” and use colors I don’t usually use, just for fun. And this journal came to be – “The Circus”. šŸ™‚

Circus

Circus

Circus

It’s made entirely out of recycled/reused materials and I love it!

Circus

Circus

But this one is not going to be mine. I have too many journals already. šŸ™‚

Circus

This journal, as you can see, has all kinds of papers inside, and with so much texture and pages that are different sizes, with lots of pockets and tags, it will be fun fun fun to write in!

Circus

So instead of making a Christmas themed journal, I decided to make a Spring/Summer one. Well, we all need a bit of color and warmth every now and then, right? šŸ™‚ Next time I’ll show you another journal, and maybe more of the stuff I’ve made (if I remember to take photos, lol!)

Have a great day!

 

12 thoughts on “I’m Still Here

    • Thank you for asking Tatsat! I am ok most of the time. I don’t like being on my own. It is going to be almost two years but we should come up with a solution,which means I should go to Germany, hopefully with Meda. šŸ™‚

      • Ahh…well it is too much.
        Germany sounds good! Some new experiences, new stories, new people… Wouldn’t be that bad a trip- it seems šŸ™‚ Of course, it might not be as simple as I have assumed to be. But then… people do crazy things for their loved ones šŸ™‚

  1. What a beautiful journal – so colorful and fun! Your journals are inspiring! Knitting socks – Wow! Something I keep wanting to try – have the yarn, needles, and a basic pattern. Need to just do it!

    Glad Tatsat asked about you and your husband. I was planning to ask the same thing. You’re in my thoughts and prayers, as I know I would have a hard time being along in your situation. We had to do it for 6 months several years ago when our children were young. It wasn’t easy and not something I’d something I’d want to repeat. 6 months is much shorter than 2 years!

    I’ll keep praying you find something that works for both of you and that you can visit with each often, while figuring out a permanent solution! Keep your spirits up! Keep creating!

Leave a Reply

