A Lovely Weekend and a Journal

Sunny Autumn days. Perfect for riding a bike! 🙂

Me and my bike

And going to less urban areas.

River

Meda

Meda

Shells

Texture

But also great for making journals!

Handwoven fabric, lace, cotton, beads etc. Mixed papers inside. Hand and machine stitched, my big fat white journal, perfect for writing quotes and other inspiring things from the books I read.  🙂 My current “book stuff” journal is almost full, so this new one will be just perfect for that. Do you write down interesting stuff from the books you read? When I was about nine or ten, my mother suggested I should do that and I have been doing it ever since. I wish I also wrote down a title of every book that I’ve read, but I didn’t. 😦

Anyway, here are the photos:

White Journal

White Journal

White Journal

White Journal

White Journal

Have a great day! 🙂

12 thoughts on “A Lovely Weekend and a Journal

  1. I didn’t realize you live close to the shore! Wow! Can’t believe the number of shells on the beach! Haven’t seen a beach like that since I was in Sanibel Island, Florida, USA. Love the texture, too. Gorgeous journal!! You do such beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

