Playing in my Journals

I looove my journals! I know, I have too many already, but I can’t stop making them! I made a small one out of a brochure (something my husband brought from his trip to Denmark last year – yes, I keep all kinds of junk) and it’s so cute! Small and cute!

Art Journal

It’s a little bit bigger than my hand, as you can see in the next photo.

Art Journal

I love playing in it. 🙂

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal

Sometimes I feel like working in a bigger journal, sometimes I like working in a small one. That’s why I have to have so many of them. 🙂

Art Journal

My birthday was on September the 18th, so this spread was inspired by that.

Art Journal

And I also finished working in this old journal!

Art Journal

I made it a long time ago, and it might be my first handmade journal (if I remember correctly). My dear “handmade paper/ textured / first time coptic binding / beginners” journal.

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal

There it is, on the left, with a beaded spine. Now happily living on a shelf with my other Art and Travel journals. 🙂

My Journals

The finished ones, that is. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Playing in my Journals

  1. Your journals are wonderful. Don’t you just love to go back through them to look at and feel what you’ve made? HA! Maybe it’s just me! They’re beautiful though, Thanks for sharing. You inspire me to want to make one out of fabric.

  2. Your journals are so amazing!! Your inspire me to get one going. I bought a book on making handmade journals.. I bought a inexpensive journal for my Zentangle-inspired art and the pages are falling out. Therefore, I want to put my ZIA’s in a hand-made journal with fun, painted and stenciled pages. I just need to set aside time to do this now! You make me want to do an art journal, too! Keep up the wonderful work!!

Leave a Reply

