My Messy Heaven

As promised, here are the photos of my studio! It’s clean and tidy and will probably never look this nice again. πŸ™‚

My studio

This is my Heaven, my space to weave, make books, paint, drill and glue and repair things, sew; also add an office to that and you get the idea. πŸ™‚ That’s why I can’t organize it any better than this.

On the other side of the room is my sewing and office space. Office space is shared with hubby, but he is getting slowly pushed out of the room completely, LOL! He works on his laptop computer anyway, so he doesn’t need this desk anymore. πŸ™‚ My computer is terribly out of date, but I don’t care.

My studio

As you can see in the first photo, I keep an old T shirt at hand to clean my brushes on it. And I managed to turn a computer desk into something more functional. You can’t see it on the right (the chair is in the way, sorry), but the CD rack now holds sanding papers. Very useful!

I also have a “primitive” but functional pressing station πŸ™‚ in one corner, by the bags filled with recycling materials.

My studio

Some of the gifts I received from dear friends are always with me to inspire me and to warm my heart. I wish I could have everything I received over the years on display, but unfortunately it’s not possible.

My studio

My studio

My studio

My studio

A poem I love…

My studio

My art and travel journals, completed:

My studio

And the ones I’m currently working in:

My studio

Boxes with beads:

My studio

My jewelry nicely displayed and not entangled in the bowl anymore. πŸ™‚

My studio

And my old friend, the one who opened the door of the art world to me, the loom!

My studio

I am so happy with the studio! It’s not the prettiest studio in the world, and yes I do need to change that curtain :), but it’s mine and I am having so much fun here!

Now you know where I do what I do. πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful day!

16 thoughts on “My Messy Heaven

  1. it is fabulous! Having that space you can use whenever you want to be creative is so valuable, even if you have to share it. If I ever clean up my space, I’ll share photos too. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Deb! It’s nice to see other people’s studios, big or small, tidy or messy. It’s a special place for us creative people. πŸ™‚ I would love to see how you organize your studio!

  2. What a wonderful place to create all those wonderful pieces. Your clean one just puts mine to shame. Mine should be so tidy. So where’s the ‘real’ room? (You know the messy one that you really make beautiful things in)? Thanks for sharing your space with us. Oh and what a lovely tree with bluebirds. haha! Love your space, Sonja.

Leave a Reply

