Beautiful Slovenia

I’m back! Home sweet home! It’s great to travel, but it’s always great to come home, right? I missed my studio and my hands became a bit restless. I need to make things, make art, bake and cook, and do all the things I love doing. Well, apart from ironing and vacuuming. I can live without that, no problem.:)

But what a wonderful vacation it was! Slovenia is a beautiful country! I enjoyed every minute there, but let me just show you the photos, you will see what I mean.

Gorgeous nature

DSC_0720

DSC_0729

DSC_0748

Lakes and mountains, everything I love.

DSC_0710

DSC_0703

Lake Bled

DSC_0563

DSC_0497

It may be from the 7th Century, but  jewelry is jewelry! 🙂

DSC_0530

Clothing now and then:

DSC_0535

Oohhh, handmade paper, quill and ink. Paradise!

DSC_0550

My favorite, Postojna Cave:

DSC_0366

It was absolutely amazing! I was blown away by the beauty of the cave and by forces of nature that made it!

DSC_0378

Us ❤

DSC_0410

Ljubljana is a lovely town. I especially loved the old part.

DSC_0242

DSC_0260

My little journal is filled with memories. 🙂

V. 060

Have a great day/night everyone!

 

 

15 thoughts on “Beautiful Slovenia

  1. Sonja everthing is sooooo beautiful including both your bags. It was exciting to see them in action. The photos are stunning. I love your comment about the jewellery and the clothing now v then. Your range of photos made a lovely diary for us. Speaking of diaries, yours looks so delicious crammed with memories.

  2. What a beautiful place, Sonja. I’m glad you had a nice vacation and are home safe. Now you can shake off that restlessness and make some of those beautiful things you’re so good at! Thank you for sharing your vacation with us.

  3. What wonderful places … and you’re so young and beautiful … I wish myself to visit Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, Montenegro in one day …. they are so close to Romania.
    hugs,
    Carmina

    • Carmina I hope you will! It’s always nice to see other countries,of course. I was lucky to travel to Romania several years ago and I loved it! Maybe I’ll be able to visit once again.☺

  4. I know that you are into travel, and so is he. You must consider India- along with Meda. I mean why not? Its not like the places you have seen- precisely the reason why you must 🙂

  5. It looks like we were in Bohinj and Bled the same time. I’m glade you like my country:) I was in Beograd and it is lovely city especially Kalemegdan. Love you hair!!!!

Leave a Reply

