More Sewing

It’s a flu season and I have been very sick for almost ten days! But now that I’m feeling better, I can show you what I have done before and after the flu. πŸ™‚ It all started with yet another cleaning adventure, this time it was the bedroom in which I “found” bed sheets and clothes that were no longer in use. But I don’t throw away things easily, as you know by now. If something can be recycled or reused, it’s going into the studio to be dealt with! πŸ™‚ That means my studio is always a mess, but we are all here used to that. Even the guests don’t pay attention to that anymore.

Anyway, Meda has a new quilt!

V. 001

V. 003

It’s a jelly roll kind of quilt made with old linens and clothes.

And I have new bags! Denim skirt and plaid pants turned into this:

V. 005

This one is made with my handwoven fabric and a scrappy heart I made a long time ago. Even the tiniest pieces of fabric can be used to make beautiful things.

V. 006Β That’s a pocket on the front. πŸ™‚

V. 009

There is a pocket on the back too! The handles are from an old leather bag.

V. 010

And a summer bag made with old tees and a beautiful belt that my aunt gave me. She wore that belt when she was a young girl. And now I can wear it too, although not around my waist,lol!

V. 011

V. 013

I have so many more ideas! And more clothes to play with!

Have a great time everyone!

 

11 thoughts on “More Sewing

  1. If at all I need to gift something to “someone”, I know where to go. In fact, I have known that for quite some time now πŸ˜€ You really have a way with stuff…

  2. Your bags look great and lucky Meda with his lovely quilt! πŸ™‚ I hope you feel better soon. Oh, and we are having friends over for dinner this Saturday and I will be cooking among other dishes your yummy Kale vege bake. So if your ears ring on Saturday you might be talked about on the other side of the world πŸ˜‰ xoxo

  3. Your bags look great and like such fun! I love the pocket with the heart! This is the first time I’ve checked out your blog (from BTW’s 365 Days of Art Challenge). I had fun going back to some of your previous posts – your weaving is wonderful – something I would like to try someday. I adore your journal pages- they are so creative! I’m just beginning to art journal, so these are very inspiring to me.

Leave a Reply

