A Wonderful Weekend

Sunny weather means spending time outside with hubby and our dog. With a bit of shopping of course. 🙂

Y5 067

A pair of shoes for me!

Y5 122

Meda probably thought I was going to the moon or something and went completely mad about the swing, LOL!

Y5 081

Y5 095

Y5 096

Y5 106

Kisses! 🙂

Y5 088

A bit of swimming.

Grocka 2014 054

Hubby likes to photograph birds. 🙂

Grocka 2014 044

And other things. 🙂

Grocka 2014 068

Grocka 2014 003

I photographed some of my journal pages!

Y5 047

Y5 048

Y5 050

The next two are not finished yet, I’m looking forward to see what I’ll come up with. 🙂

Y5 052

Y5 054

Y5 056

My cousin gave me a huge bag full of books. There are nearly forty books there, ready to be altered! Pure joy!

Knjige

It’s funny how people react when I tell them that I want their “trash”. Old doilies, buttons, ribbons, books, all kinds of things they wanted to throw out but felt bad about it. When they give those things to me, they feel better knowing they will be reused or recycled, and I feel great having more things to play with or to make art. So everybody’s happy. 🙂

 

17 thoughts on “A Wonderful Weekend

  1. Love viewing your travels, Meda, Shopping excursions etc — I would love to make up a bag of goodies that you can use (Buttons etc …) … I need to look into this … It would be fun to send you a Care Package 🙂 ~Kristine Xo

Leave a Reply

