Creative Block

I’m finally out of it!!! Oh, how I hate when my muse goes away, leaving me uninspired and sad. It’s unbearable! To have ideas, lots of them, and to not be able to do anything, to create one single thing, that is terrible! Thank you my dear muse for coming back! I will make you a cake! πŸ™‚

Or maybe I should thank Deb. She organizes an ATC challenge every month, and this month the theme is “Fish”, which immediately made my fingers itch. πŸ™‚ So thank you Deb! Here are the cards I made:

Y4 018

Not bad. ? You have no idea how thankful I was when I finished these ATCs. Funny how glue, paint and paper make me happy.

The holidays are to be blamed. They somehow push me out of my normal rhythm, and instead of having more time to make art, I end up being stuck. Strange. (OK, enough about that!)

Anyway, I have to tell you that almost all of my scarves and a poncho have been sold (yay!), along with a wonderful brown crocheted bag which I forgot to photograph! Come on! What is wrong with me?! But I do have another one to show you. Happy, colorful summer bag.

Y4 012

It was finished a while ago, but I was uninspired to even take photos of it. Poor bag. It didn’t deserve that kind of treatment.

Another thing I must thank Deb for is an inchie fever! Deb committed to making inchies and twinchies every day in 2014, and she already has an amazing collection! You should visit her blog (http://bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com/)and see how lovely they are! It’s been a while since I made inchies, but last night I thought that it could be a great way for me to start making something. They are small so they don’t require too much work (well, you could make them as complex and detailed as you like, but you don’t have to, there are no rules), so it was a perfect thing for me to do! This first batch is a bit simple, but I’m just happy that I played and had fun. And who knows, maybe the fever will continue and I’ll have an inchie for every day of the year! Wouldn’t that be great!

Y4 013

Y4 016

Thank you Deb once again! πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful day everyone!

12 thoughts on “Creative Block

  1. Hello Sonya it has been along time I know creative blocks I have been there but when I have one I just play and take out material and not think about the results sometimes my best work comes out of this process I am also doing the fish project ATC it will be fun to connect with you through that group.. I am also ding my first mixed media online class soon on Eco Art I will post tit on my word press page great to hear form you again. Joy

  2. Joy I’m so glad to hear from you! πŸ™‚
    I was trying to do anything, but it didn’t work. It seems I just had to let things go their way and to wait. Now I can play. And hopefully make something really good soon. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. It was great to read your muse has come back! I hope she stays for a long time as your various creations, as always, are beautiful! Well done on all those scarf and poncho sales! πŸ™‚ xoxo

  4. Happy days! Your muse is back! Glad you are creating again. The fish are great and all those little inchies are too cute. Such beautiful scarves. Maybe muse had a nice rest and will stay focused for a while now!

Leave a Reply

