My Sizzix Coat

From drab to fab! 🙂

Well, the photos are not very good, but you will be able to see the difference.  My very old coat, which was very much loved and used, was at first a long one, then I cut it just above the knees and wore it for a couple more years. After that I decided that it was not fashionable anymore, and forgot about it.

3# 019

But no, I don’t throw away things easily. 🙂 I even kept the fabric that was cut off! And recently, I decided to play with it. I used Sizzix Tattered Florals Die to make the flowers, Tattered Leaves Die for the leaves (of course),and also several of my crocheted flowers, and beads. I attached them to the collar and the sleeves, and the coat looks very pretty now! Well, at least to me. 🙂

3# 032

It took me many hours to do this, but it was worth it.

3# 034

Because it is an old coat I could play with no fear of ruining it, but in the end it turned out great and I’m going to wear it again! That’s how I am – when I buy something I really like, I have no intentions on getting rid of it until it’s completely destroyed.

Another successful project. Me happy. 🙂

Have a great day/evening everyone!

9 thoughts on “My Sizzix Coat

Leave a Reply

