Saturday

Oh I love Saturdays! The best day of the week! πŸ™‚

The weather is finally gorgeous again, after days and days of rain, so my husband and I had a lovely walk. Together. No stress. No hurry.

Listening to beautiful music in the street,

Nbgd okobar 2013 026

Admiring the architecture in our town, me looking for patterns and inspiration. πŸ™‚

Nbgd okobar 2013 031

Buying books is always a must. I’ve spent more money on books lately than on clothes, that’s for sure.

Nbgd okobar 2013 034

Here I am, showing offΒ  my handmade belt (which I’ll show you in another post) in front of the book store. πŸ™‚

Nbgd okobar 2013 037

There were so many interesting things to see. Beautiful shapes and textures, things that could tell a story…

Nbgd okobar 2013 039

Lovely colors

Nbgd okobar 2013 043

Interesting windows

Nbgd okobar 2013 044

And more inspiration

Nbgd okobar 2013 055

Nbgd okobar 2013 057

Nbgd okobar 2013 058

Connected

Nbgd okobar 2013 059

Always

Nbgd okobar 2013 060

But obviously being watched. πŸ™‚

Nbgd okobar 2013 061

Passing through a beautiful gate into the park

Nbgd okobar 2013 063

Nbgd okobar 2013 064

To admire the statues

Nbgd okobar 2013 065

and find marks of someone’s love, written on the ground. πŸ™‚

Nbgd okobar 2013 066

16 thoughts on “Saturday

  1. More on books than on clothes??? πŸ˜€ You are defying basic gender laws already πŸ™‚

    What a beautiful city you have! Of course, it is also about the way one looks at it. But with your creative instincts, it is always fun to know how you look at things πŸ™‚ I would never have thought about a simple ironwork the way you did !

    I am curious about the cafe window though. Absolutely no idea why would they hang cups like that πŸ™‚

  2. I keep making myself promises that I will buy no more books…and then I break the promise almost immediately. I love op shops for buying…so cheap and complete with the folds and marks made by others.

  3. Such beautiful words and photos, Sonja – As Always – I have to go back and see what I have missed on your amazing blog Xo ~Kristine

Leave a Reply

