Holiday is Over

Yep, it’s over, we came home ten days ago, and I now want to go on holiday again! 🙂

DSC_0259

DSC_0286

DSC_0337

DSC_0347

As soon as we came home I started preparing food for winter – making tomato juice, tomato sauce and other things with peppers, aubergines etc. I have no idea how to translate those (cooked) things in English, but here in my country it’s a must to have jarred delicious vegetable winter food. It’s a lot of work, but it’s a homemade food, which is always better than the store bought one.

So, it’s been a busy week after holiday, but now that the food is mostly ready, I can concentrate on doing something artsy! But since I have nothing ready yet to show you, here are some things I made before the holiday. 🙂

My journal, now filled with all kinds of memories from Greece.

C 039

It was a quick and fun project, made with all kinds of fabric scraps, with a yellow felt circle and a blue lacy embellishment on the front to symbolize the sun and the sea. I filled it with my handmade paper and other mostly recycled papers.

C 045

I added handmade beads and pieces of yarn to the spine, just for fun.

C 048

And in Greece, I had a great time writing in it and playing with it. 🙂

C 052

C 055

I also made clay pendants and embellishments. These are almost finished, waiting to be transformed into jewelry, but I have a lot more that need to be painted and sealed with varnish.

C 059

Another crocheted bag, ordered by a lovely lady who liked the one I made for my self and wanted the same bag, although this one turned out a little bit darker and bigger.  But she loved it!

C 026

I also made her a small crocheted envelope bag for tissues or a cell phone.

C 029

C 030

C 032

Now that I’m looking at these photos, it’s obvious to me that the same color repeats over and over again, my favorite, blue. Which also shows in this journal spread:

C 035

It needs a little something to be finished, I just don’t know what it is yet. But no matter how hard I try to use other colors, I always end up using blue. Hmmm…What does it mean? 🙂

 

15 thoughts on “Holiday is Over

  1. I remember mother making jam and other such things when I was little. Even though it doesn’t get that chilly here, it was fun watching her do all that. Homemade sauce is anyday better than anything one gets from the market- in fact, that applies to everything 🙂

    As for the blue, I did notice that before your pronounced it explicitly 😛 You know… the colour of Indian team’s jersey ( in hockey and cricket ) is blue as well 😀

Leave a Reply

