Finally Something New

It’s not that I didn’t have any inspiration lately to make things. I blame Stephen King for writing amazing books! LOL! All I want to do is read! And to be honest, I’m thinking more about the holiday (still three weeks away) than anything else. Books and holiday. They are perfect when combined, but I’ll have to wait a bit more. 🙂

When I finally manage to put the book away (it’s “Under the dome” right now), I do ‘do’ something. I make healthy food, sprouting beans for a soup,

B 004

sprouting wheat for bread and cookies,

B 009

making “all kinds of vegetables in the same pot” meals with steamed rice,

B 002

I made my self a pair of earrings (sorry for the bad photo) with paper beads, fabric and paint,

C 022

some fabric and paper tags,

B 024

and I finally finished this fabric journal, with my handmade paper inside and watercolor paper.

B 019

Also, two souvenir type of journals for the shop here in Belgrade. They are titled Belgrade of course. 🙂

B 010

They sell very well, so the shop owner asked me if I could make two this time, one masculine and one girly. 🙂

B 014

B 015

B 016

B 017

I am quite pleased with both of them.

Now, if only I could weave more and read less. The yarn is calling me, but the book…it’s sooo good! 🙂

16 thoughts on “Finally Something New

  1. It never ceases to amaze me that between two covers there can be so much excitement and so many emotions. Yummy! Just as yummy as those dishes…and books…looks!

  2. As always, I’m blown away by the beauty of those journals! And those earrings make me wish my ears were pierced 😉

    And sprouted wheat! I’ve done that, I didn’t even bother making bread out of it, I just poured milk and honey on it and ate it like cereal! But I hadn’t thought of making sprouted bean soup, I shall have to do that for my next batch! 🙂

    • Eliza, if you sprout the beans you will see the difference! They cook much faster, don’t have the “gassy” effect 🙂 and the taste is much fresher. As for the wheat, I’ll have to try them with yogurt because I don’t drink milk. A yogurt smoothie maybe? 🙂

  3. Sprouts! Just had a bowl full of them 🙂 I have been forced to resort to that diet, thanks to my breaching 100Kg mark 6 months back 😀 How do you go about making soup? It would be nice to have a bit of variation in my diet you know…

    I am not sure I have seen anything of the sort you make around here. I have been to gift shops, and paper shops but nowhere do they have these journals or handmade paper 😦 No wonder they want more 🙂

    So you have been bit by the book bug? 🙂 You could try writing a paragraph or two about the books here as well- will be an interesting dimension to your blogspace. What do you think?

  4. Tatsat, I will try to photograph the process of making the bean soup, and you’ll see it’s a very easy one.
    Thank you for encouraging me to write about other things in my life. It was you who encouraged me to write more about the food, and now I might even write about the books I read, although I’m not sure I’ll be able to do that properly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

