Latest Works

I finally finished weaving, washing and sewing pillow cases and a couch spread ( if that’s what it’s called?) for the customer. I think they came out beautifully, although the photos are very bad. Sorry for that. πŸ™‚

C 004

I didn’t have the right pillows so the pillow cases look a bit saggy, but at least I have photos as a memory. I so often forget to photograph my work and when it sells it’s all gone.

C 005

C 011

I almost wish my customer won’t like it, so that I could keep these beauties for my self. You can see they go perfectly with my couch. πŸ™‚

Then another customer wanted a table cloth, also off white, so that was done too.

) 007

We had another two sunny days over the weekend, which is almost a miracle lately, so we went to a lovely park here in Belgrade and enjoyed walking and photographing.

F 018

F 019

F 022

F 023

There was a very old house in the middle of the park, charming and sad at the same time.

F 034

F 042

We were even able to look inside, and this wall caught my attention. Someone lived in this house, and now it’s all empty.

F 045

I wonder who was looking through this window years ago.

F 051

A photo of my guys πŸ™‚

F 064

I finished another altered book. Sometimes I start working with a certain plan, and then it’s like the piece that I’m working on has a plan of it’s own. I wanted to make something dark, more black and grey, but it turned out silver and lacy. I have no idea how that happened.

E 002

E 006

E 009

E 014

E 015

E 017

And another fabric journal. It’s called “The fish”, and I guess my wish to go to the seaside is showing through my work. This journal is very thick, about 3 inches. I added my handmade leather beads to the closure and am very tempted to keep this one for my self. (Well, that’s nothing new, right? LOL!)

E 051

Handmade paper inside, of course.

E 056

E 060

The same thing happened with this journal, as with the altered book. I started with something else in mind, but then the lace that I’ve cut looked like fish, and the crocheted chain when sewn onto the cover looked like waves to me, then I added the beads and sequins….

Well, if it wants to be what it wants to be, I’m ok with that. πŸ™‚

Have a great time everyone!

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Latest Works

  1. I LOVE! everything the pillow cases ,table cloth,the book is amazing and the journal inspiring,do you Gesso your pages in your altered books?

  2. I love all your work. The photos of the abandoned house are indeed lovely and sad. It has ghosts I’m sure- of the friendly sort, of course. I’m quite sure a woman lived and loved there, someone who cooked and took care of that house, and some cats and a nice dog. Maybe had a kitchen garden, quilted, crocheted, kept a journal. Wouldn’t you just love to get your hands on it!? Thanks for the walk through an imagined past. Xoxo

  3. What a wonderful lot of work you have done…yet again.
    I too love the house. I love where it is and I love the wall. A family has left a lot of memories in those empty spaces.

  4. Those pillow cases are just wonderful! I especially love the one where the stripes don’t go all the way across. That is intrigueing to me as a weaver. What sort of draft did you use for that?

  5. Oh wow… that picture, with the empty wall where you can see how clearly pictures used to hang there… that’s just haunting. It’s beautiful in such an eerie way! I should write something with that…

    And those weavings are just so gorgeous! And that journal is beautiful as always!

  6. So basically, in one post you have put in everything. Art, family, suspense and a perfect prestige πŸ™‚

    Couple of sun days over the weekend? Come on! Really ? I think the whole of India would be happy to lend you such days, and never want them back πŸ˜‰
    Meda seems happy, and camera addicted πŸ˜›

    You are right about the cushions. They do look good. I think there is something inherently attractive about the white colour. I like white shirts myself..

  7. We used to have good old Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter here. πŸ™‚ But now it’s a mix of seasons that is horrible! If it rains it rains like crazy for days, and when it’s hot, it’s too hot! I guess the Earth just had enough of us humans and polluting.
    And yes, Meda seem to like photographing. Or we just forced him to like it. πŸ™‚

  8. First time visiting you but I will be sure to come back, I love everything particularly the journals. The photos of the house leave me with mixed feelings as it is sad to see a place so neglected when you imagine it was once filled with a loving family and their treasures I love the photo of the wall showing when pictures/photos once resided.

Leave a Reply

