Relaxing

No, unfortunately I am not on the beach or in the mountains. πŸ™‚ But there are many ways to relax, and one of them (at least for me) is to play in Art Journal. You know, when nothing extremely exciting is happening in real life, I can always play with fabric, paper and paint and have fun.

So this time I have some journal pages to show you, which were done fairly quickly and with what ever junk I had on my desk – yarn, pieces of textured paper that I couldn’t throw away, paper that I used to clean my stamps on, etc. These are not my best pages ever, but they were done without too much thinking, in a very relaxing way, and it felt so good. πŸ™‚

The letters are for “The sea” – now you know what I’m dreaming about!

( 001

“One day I will have a house and a garden”:

( 018

These pages are all from my mini art journal, about the size of a postcard.

My favorite page, “Sisters”:

( 021

Textured pages:

( 023

( 027

( 029

Everything is better with a little bit of glitter! πŸ™‚

( 031

And a spread from my “normal size” journal:

( 033

I think I have six or seven Art Journals that I’m currently working in, and they are all different size and with different papers inside. All of them are (of course) handmade by moi. Handmade paper, watercolor paper, newspapers, cereal boxes, junk mail, anything you can think of, I’ve made a journal out of it. And I love trying out different techniques in them, seeing what medium goes best with this or that type of paper, making mistakes and not caring about them. It’s just wonderful! πŸ™‚

Oh yes, and a huge book is soon going to be altered and turned into yet another Art Journal! Do I need it? Of course not! But I want it, and so I will make it! I buy more glue than nail polish, and more yarn and paint than clothes, but it makes me happy! πŸ™‚

Have a great day/night everyone!

18 thoughts on “Relaxing

    • Deb, I have many pieces that were sold and not photographed and I get angry with myself for that. But it’s easier to remember to photograph journal pages, they are here, waiting. πŸ™‚

  1. I admire you having so many journals on the go. I have one and have been pottering along in that forever. You have inspired me now to dedicated a little more time to it. So many times life gets in the way. I love you eclectic creativity.

    • Thank you for the kind comment Rose!
      I have periods of time when I don’t do much in my Art Journal. Then, sometimes it’s all about journaling. πŸ™‚
      I hope you will show us what you do in your journal, soon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

