This and That

Some days I work like crazy, and then some days it’s more cooking and cleaning and doing other boring stuff than making art. Although, cooking for me is hardly ever boring. 🙂

Today I made a healthy bread, with whole wheat flour, rye flour, olive oil, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, and flax seeds. It doesn’t look very pretty, but it sure is healthy and tasty. 🙂

## 092

Then I finally photographed a book I made almost three weeks ago.

## 054

It has corrugated cardboard for covers which was decoupaged, painted, glittered just s tiny bit 🙂 , lace, fabric, and it has a leather binding. Inside are many pages of different papers, something I like very much.

## 058

## 060

Then there is some work in progress:

## 087

This journal still needs signatures to be sewn in, but the cover is mostly done. I think. 🙂

I also played with fabric scraps, making some kind of collage that I’m still not sure what I’ll do with. The photo looks a bit blurry, but actually it’s organza on top that makes it look like that.

## 088

We had a great time with my relatives this weekend. My cousin celebrated his Daughter’s first birthday, and it was a wonderful opportunity for all of us to get together and dance and sing, which we love to do. 🙂

Birthday girl:

## 015

Me and my hubby:

## 010

Daddy and I, dancing 🙂

## 013...

## 014

My Mom and Dad:

## 030

Have a wonderful day everybody! 🙂

10 thoughts on “This and That

  1. I like the book with the corrugated cardboard covers but the one in progress just really catches me. Are you adding different papers inside it as well? And dancing! What great memory making (and handsome men). !

  2. Cooking is, as many would agree, also a form of at. So you might as well think of sharing cooking tips on artfrommysoul, just a thought 🙂 There are so many people who have a keen interest in that 🙂

    Lovely pictures :! You and your husband, both look radiant.

  3. Thank you Tatsat!
    You are right, I should probably share more “How to’s” here on my blog. 🙂 Next time, a cake recipe, or a bread? Thanks for the advice, I now feel somehow really keen on doing that. Maybe I needed that little “push”, a little bit of confidence? 🙂

    • I think there is an inherent satisfaction in sharing the knowledge we have. A teacher does that as part of his job. A cook can do the same, thanks to internet 🙂 Would be fun to understand how you guys work in kitchen. Every stream of knowledge is as respectable after all.

  4. Loved seeing more new beautiful projects & your lovely family photos!
    Always nice catching up with you!
    ~Kristine

Leave a Reply

