Something a bit Masculine

Well, it was time to make something without flowers and lace. πŸ™‚

I bought my husband a leather wallet, and it came in a cardboard box, quite big and very sturdy. It was perfect for paint and decoupage.

.. 014

But it was also perfect for storing a journal inside.

.. 015

.. 016

.. 017

Various pages inside, some with old photos of plains and pilots. Well, I am married to a military pilot, so no wonder I used these. πŸ™‚

.. 021

.. 020

I hope you like it. Have a great day! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Something a bit Masculine

  1. I have a number of odd boxes and containers that I have been saving up, just to create some beautiful collaged pieces. You are inspiring me to get busy and do the work. πŸ™‚

  2. How lovely! Very subdued, but seems appropriate for the subject. πŸ™‚

    (and I saw you’d love to make me one, but alas, I wouldn’t know what to actually do with one besides set it on my shelf to look pretty and collect dust.. 😦 Until I get myself a bit more organized I probably shouldn’t bring any more pretties *into* the house, I’m still working on getting stuff out!)

    • Thank you Terri! I’m so glad you like it. This one was really easy to do, just a little bit of paint and paper, but there are so many ways in which the boxes could be done, and I am just sad that I don’t have more of them. Or maybe it’s good because I already have tons of junk in my studio. lol!

  3. Your imagination has no boundaries…this is fantastic. One day…maybe…I will make something as gorgeous as you do. I also keep an eye on the makings of Ro Bruhn. Do you know her work? It is different to yours but with similarities too. Keep inspiring us!

  4. Bonnie you are too kind! Thank you! Yes, I know Ro Bruhn’s work, she is an amazing artist. I love her journals, although she uses bright colors, which I don’t for some reason. πŸ™‚ I also love DJ Pettitt’s work. Extraordinary!

Leave a Reply

