A Book for Mary

I am feeling gooood! ๐Ÿ™‚ Not only that I finished these lovelies you are going to see here, but I’m also working on at least three new pieces and I have many many ideas for more, so YES I feel great!

So, here is what I made for a swap with Mary. She received the package, so I can show you what I made for her.

. 002

I used some of the lovely fabric and lace she sent me to make this journal, but I also added my handwoven fabric, lace, tea dyed doilies that my Grandmother crocheted many years ago, watercolor paper, etc.

. 004

I made a pocket on the inside of the cover and added a couple of stitched tags, and every page is also stitched and embellished with lace and fabric.

. 006

. 011

. 013

Mary is a very talented artist and a wonderful friend, and it was a joy making this for her. I also made a small bag out of the old table cloth that my Great Grandmother embroidered I have no idea how many years ago! The flowers are so beautiful, and with all the history they hold, I just had to incorporate them into this swap to add a bit more love to it. ๐Ÿ™‚

. 016

Inside there is a tiny book and a bracelet (also made by me). I know that Mary loves purple, so that’s what I used here. ๐Ÿ™‚

. 017

I hope you like it. Have a great time! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “A Book for Mary

  1. I feel really honored to have received these wonderful pieces of art, and in real life they are even lovelier,Thank You Sonja โค
    .

Leave a Reply

