Making Embellishments

I’ve been making these things a lot lately, and I’m pretty much addicted right now. It seems like I do things in “phases”, so this time it’s “embellishment making phase”. Sometimes it’s “art journal phase”, then there is “mini album phase”, although “tag making and ATC phase” is missing for a long time(?). Of course, weaving is something else, it’s always present. πŸ™‚

So here is what I did. I’m sorry about the bad colors in these photos, but the weather was horrible, without sunshine.

Fabric flowers:

Sitnice 015

Sitnice 016

Pearl and bead sprays:

Sitnice 018

Stick pins:

Sitnice 033

Crochet flowers, of course:

Sitnice 020

These plastic flowers were very fun to make, and I will have to make more, just because. πŸ™‚

Sitnice 022

You can make them curled or flat, or just how ever you like:

Sitnice 023

Then some paper roses:

Sitnice 027

And some tiny ones:

Sitnice 030

As well as some other types of flowers:

Sitnice 028

You can find tutorials for these pretties on YouTube, as well as on these blogs:

http://what-a-beautiful-mess.blogspot.com/

http://simplypaperandcreativity.blogspot.com/

If you have any questions about making these, feel free to ask. πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful day!

11 thoughts on “Making Embellishments

  1. Hello Sonja…I got lost for a while…but I’m found again!
    I love the flowers…they are gorgeous. I especially love the fabric ones.
    I have been quilting this month so journaling has taken a step back for now.

  2. Love all these different types of flowers / embellishments … I can see why you are addicted to making them – Because you are so good at it – Stunning Work!
    ~Kristine

Leave a Reply

