Journal Pages

Not too much done lately, just three pages. My art journal is a bit neglected. But the good thing is that I finally did my first collage. 🙂

Picture 010

Beginner’s work, but I like it.

Then a page done with crayons and candy wrappers:

Picture 013

And trying to draw a face.

Picture 014

I tried and tried to make it look realistic, and this was the best I could do. Not very good. But, I must be satisfied because it’s my second time doing this. And to be honest, it’s not something I really really like to do. I just wanted to see if I had any talent, and I guess I don’t. It’s ok. I’m fine with that. 🙂

Also, there is a great giveaway at http://craftyindividualsblog.blogspot.co.uk/!

BLOG CANDY DECEMBER

These goodies are amazing! I would so love to win! 🙂 And if you’d love to win too, go to http://craftyindividualsblog.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/oh-yes-here-are-new-stamps-and-whats.html and join the fun! There are also tons of great things on this blog to inspire you. 🙂

 

9 thoughts on “Journal Pages

  1. ❤ Tolkien quote!!!

    And that face is beautiful. Besides, without room for improvement, what fun is there in art? Doing something well is as much about practicing as about some magical innate talent.

    (((hug)))

  2. I look at your creative works and think- how come I never tried anything on these lines ? I never had an art journal. Was pathetic at drawing anything ( had major problems in the course they have called ” Engineering Drawing ” 😦 ). This all looks so … lively.
    I did notice the quote: Not all who wander are lost 🙂 One of my favourites.

  3. I so enjoy your talents – You try so many different things – Love your collage and I loved your portrait – I do feel you have talent in drawing – It is very nicely done – I look forward to a crafting day with you – Hopefully One Day!
    ~Kristine

Leave a Reply

