Inexpensive solution

Here is an idea for a very easy to make, and a very budget-friendly little thing. 🙂 A bookmark is something we all need, right? Or you want to make a small gift for someone?  Well, you can make this in less than five minutes!

All you need is some clear packaging material, a StazOn ink, and ribbon.

I used Sizzix die boxes:

I stamped a flower and a word on a shape that I cut with Sizzix, punched a hole and added ribbon. And that’s it!

Of course, you could cut a regular bookmark shape if you don’t have Sizzix machine, you could embellish it with other stamps or paper, glitter and who knows what else, and this little thing could be also used as a tag for your journal, mini album etc. But it’s fast and inexpensive to make, which is good for me now because I don’t have too much time to do things like this with all those shawls and scarves I have to weave, and I do love when I don’t have to spend money, LOL! I think I’ll be making more of these lovelies as a small Christmas gifts for friends. What do you think? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Inexpensive solution

Leave a Reply

