One for Her and Two for Him

When I finish working on this huge order, I will post photos of all my shawls and scarves. But I just haven’t enough time now to photograph each and every one that comes off my loom. Here are these three though, which still need to be washed and ironed. πŸ™‚

 

I must say, if it was a bit hard to weave shawls for women I don’t know (don’t know what colors they like etc), imagine how it is with men’s scarves! I can’t go wild with colors and patterns, so I’ll just stick with neutrals. It will be interesting to see how many neutrals I can make that are still completely different. Hmmm…

8 thoughts on “One for Her and Two for Him

  1. I love to see men in navy or beige and chocolate brown,as for the women ,i guess that can be difficult ,but i get so many compliments on my purple one.

  2. I’d think men’s scarves can be as diverse as women’s, just use a darker color pallet (like the blue and red on the side) but go wild with stripes, plaids or whatnot. Greens, grays, blues, even orange or red so long as they’re deeper or neutral shades (like the light gray you have.)

    These are simply stunning! And… and okay, I’m finally going to do it. I’m going to build a loom on the back of my door so I can make these large beautiful pieces and use all my many colors of home-spun yarn!

    I started using a bead loom to make bookmark-sized strips, playing with colors, textures and even adding beads, and it’s given me the urge to weave big pieces! I think I’ll build a Navajo style loom because that seems easiest and already designed for vertical use.

    • Eliza thanks for the inspiration! I must buy more yarn now, it’s a great excuse to say that I don’t have it enough for men’s scarves. πŸ™‚
      I’m happy that you will build the big loom and can’t wait to see it and to see what you will create on it!

Leave a Reply

