Journal Pages

Hello everyone!

As you could see from my last two posts, I had a wonderful time in Rome. The only problem is that ten days was not enough! I will have to go there again. πŸ™‚ (well, I can hope, right?)

But now I’m home, and I am so ready to play with paint! Which is probably not good because I have so much work! News is that I have to deliver not 30 shawls, but 24. That’s for ladies. But now I have to weave 30 more for men! So I will probably eat and sleep in my studio. LOL!

Anyway, until I have some nice photos of scarves and shawls to show you,here are my finally finished journal pages:

And one unfinished page:

My “Rome” journal:

The next photo shows my utterly horrible drawing, but since I decided to be brave and to show more of my drawing and painting (letting go of my “I am not good at this” fears), I will show you this one. Please don’t laugh. Loudly. πŸ™‚

And that’s all for this post. Have a great day/night! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Journal Pages

  1. So pleased you had such a great time,and I am sure Meda will be happy to have you back. The journal pages are great and I especially like the umbrellas. I am not sure you will have anytime for blogging with all those shawls to make.

  2. Glad you had so much fun in Greece. The journal pages are great. .I especially like the first one. It’s great that you are selling so many scarves and shawls. Although I’m sure I heard your back groan.
    ..

  3. Wonderful journal pages and scarves and Rome pics!! I haven’t had time for blog reading in a while so had a bit of catching up to do;-) Good luck with the weaving! I am sure your customers will be delighted with your wonderful creations!:-) xoxo

  4. Sonja, your journal pages are gorgeous! And I love the fact that you shared one that you didn’t think was great – that takes lots of bravery! And p.s., it’s a very cool page! Nicely done!

  5. I have immense respect for everyone creative. The ones who weave something out of nothing. And you, seem to be so. Lovely creations.
    Will be coming round more often πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

