Shawls and Pumpkins

Two more shawls are done, and now I only need to wash and iron them.

They were made with the same warp, but with different weft yarn so I got two different shawls. They are so soft and warm, and this twill is one of my favorite patterns, which all means I am very satisfied how they turned out.

Because my back gets painful with all this weaving going on, I like to relax on the couch and make some small things (of course I can’t just watch TV, that would be like a waste of time for me,lol!), so I crocheted these cute little pumpkins.

I stuffed them with leftover yarn, and added sequins and beads around the “stem” to add a bit of a sparkle. πŸ™‚ They are 3,5 and 2,5 inches wide and I LOVE them! I think I will make more to give to friends. What’s best about them is that they are fast and easy to make.

And here is another Journal page good enough to be shown publicly πŸ™‚

Have a great day! πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Shawls and Pumpkins

  1. The shawls are beautiful as always. The pumpkins are just too cute. Makes me wish I could do those kinds of things but alas. . . i can’t. I really like your journal page as well, is that hand-made paper on there? Love all your work.

  2. Gorgeous work as ever, Sonja!! It’s your turn to do a tutorial now- I want to make a pumpkin!!! They are soooo cute! Where do you buy your wool for weaving?Is it a special type? I don’t know a thing about it…yet! I have lots of washed fleeces now but I don’t spin, and I can’t do anything crochet/weavy/knitty until it’s in a length. Great for felting though! xx

  3. Thank you Kal! I hope to be able to write a tutorial for pumpkins one of these days. I’m so busy with weaving, I have no time for anything else. πŸ™‚ The yarn I use for weaving and everything else is just yarn I buy in “yarn” stores, nothing special. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

