Thank you Eliza!

I have been nominated a Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Eliza at http://creativemetaphor.wordpress.com/ . Thank you Eliza! πŸ™‚

I hope I’m not rude or anything like that, but since there aren’t too many blogs that I follow and that I’m in contact with their writers (or should I say owners?) I will give you the link of my previous post about the Liebster Blog AwardΒ  where I nominated 15 blogs.The list would be pretty much the same now. I hope that is ok. πŸ™‚

But, there are still some questions to answer as a part of receiving this award, and the questions are a bit different that they were last time, so here they are:

1. What gets you out of bed every morning?

My dog,lol! I have to take him for a walk.

2. What is your favorite art form, whether to express or enjoy?

Music and textile art.

3. If you could have one dream come true, what would it be?

To have a successful art gallery in the center of Belgrade. πŸ™‚

4. List some random facts about you that you think are too uninteresting so you don’t normally share them on random facts lists.

I don’t like mannequins in shop windows, they look scary to me.

Eliza also added her own category: do one thing today just to be good to yourself without thinking of consequences or other people; do one thing *just for you*.

She also said to take photos and tell her about it if we wanted, but since my “just for me” thing today will be taking an afternoon nap, I don’t think I’ll be able to take a photo of my self,LOL!

I started following Eliza’s blog a few months ago, and I LOVE it! She is an amazing writer! I would put her blog on my list of fifteen nominees, but I think it’s against the rules. πŸ™‚ She blogs about her writing, but also about healthy food and crafts.

I hope I did this right, I get a bit confused with questions and rules. And I have so little time for having fun on the Internet lately. The good thing is that I have a huge order to finish until the second part of December. 30 shawls to weave! That means I have to weave a lot every single day. And it’s hard because I have problems with my back, which gets pretty painful after weaving for a long period of time, but I don’t care because I do what I love, and I’m going to make money out of it, so YAY! πŸ™‚

I will photograph these properly and show them to you in my next post.

Until then, here are photos of my new journal, a simple note book or how ever it’s called, which was plain and ugly but I decided to use it as my “glue book” and a diary.

I started writing a journal when I was ten years old, and after 15 years I decided to destroy them all. I now regret that decision, but what’s done is done. And since I discovered Art Journaling, the need to write on daily basis is coming to me again. Right now, I’m experimenting with all kinds of journals, sketchbooks etc, and it feels to me that it’s ok to have an Art Journal for painting and doing all those messy things, then a sketchbook for drawing and doodling, and also another journal for a “day journal”. And this one is probably going to be a mix of things – journal, junk journal, collage journal, but definitely a place where I can have fun and just glue to my hearts content. All in all, I have no idea what I’m doing and if that has anything to do with art, but the only important thing is that I’m having fun!

Also, a few unfinished pages from my sketchbook:

and it’s all for today! Have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

 

6 thoughts on “Thank you Eliza!

  1. I *love* weaving! I wish I had a loom like yours to play with! I have an inkle loom, which is still very fun, and relaxing to do while watching a movie or something, and travels easily. How fabulous that you get an order for it and can make money doing what you love! ❀

    Those sketches are again just fabulous, they should be framed!

  2. Eliza I didn’t know you are a weaver too! You have so many talents!
    Thank you for your kind comment about my sketches. Although I don’t think they are too good, I do intend to practice more. πŸ™‚ Sure is fun to play with pens and pencils.

  3. Congratulations on all fronts…an award…shawls to make…WOW!!! I’m certain that if you did have a gallery it would become the centre of Belgrade no matter where it was. Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

