Preparing For the Holiday

Busy busy busy! I’ve been doing a thousand things at once lately, and I must say  I really really need that holiday! I still haven’t finished decorating and cleaning my home, but that will have to wait till I come back from Greece. I want this now:

And this:

And to feel like this:

So I’m packing my bags and hopefully in a few days I’ll be able to enjoy in sunny Greece. 🙂

I think I’ll have enough books to read there 🙂

And my journal and sketch book are ready:

I also managed to make some nice things lately, and although I didn’t photograph some of my creations (a mistake that happens often), I can show you these:

Brooches for my mom

Book earrings for a friend:

And some handmade paper, which needs to be pressed and then it will be ready to use. 🙂

A few days ago, while I was making some book covers, my husband played a bit with my beads, and look what he made for me! It means “I love you”. 🙂 I had to share this, it’s just too cute! 🙂

And more love, this time Nature’s way. 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend!

7 thoughts on “Preparing For the Holiday

Leave a Reply

