All Different

Despite the horribly hot weather (with temperatures up to 50C) I’ve been busy making books, journals and albums. What else could I do? πŸ™‚

Here is another recycling project:

As I was saying in my last post, I have so many papers of all kinds, making it harder and harder to find what I want in my ‘not very well organized’ studio. So why not making a nice book/journal?

It would be great as a travel journal. Ohh, Greece, just one more month and I’m coming to you! LOL!

I also made this mini album:

And my first Art Journal is finished! Filled up with my writing, quotes, splashes of paint, ugly pages and not so ugly ones. πŸ™‚

I have two more journals that I work in from time to time, and a sketch book that needs a bit more attention,lol! And although I am not quite sure any of my journals should be called and Art journal, or maybe a journal/smash/trash book, it doesn’t matter as long as I’m having fun playing in them.

That’s it for today. I hope you are having a great week! xo!

 

9 thoughts on “All Different

  1. Lovely work again Sonja! Especially the mini album… all those little crocheted bits, yum! It looks so lovely- I could never create something that looks so good. We each have our special talents and visions…I’m glad they overlap in places- we can help/inspire each other! I wish I could find time to work in my journals… I go in stages, lots of pages then nothing for a long time…
    Anyway, keep up the good work! xxx

Leave a Reply

