Recycling

Hello bloggers!

As I promised in my last post, I made something with junk mail! I seem to work “seriously” over the week, and mostly play on the weekends. Didn’t think of that before, but now I see the pattern. 🙂 And that’s ok, because that’s what weekends are for, right?

Anyway, I wanted to make something with all those envelopes I have been collecting, and a ton of papers from all kinds of sources – junk mail, catalogs etc. But the most important thing was that I had some photos from about ten years ago, photos that are not very good but still they are a memory of that particular moment, and even though some of them are blurry or maybe boring, I couldn’t throw them away. And finally I found a place for them!

A simple album that cost me no money at all, and was fast to make. It needs a few more embellishments, but I will do that later, because I will be adding more photos to it. It was so fun, and I’m glad I helped our Earth at least a tiny bit. 🙂

From this:

to this:

Not bad, eh? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Recycling

  1. Not bad? It’s marvellous!
    Sonja…we are lucky indeed. We built the house we live in for my Mum…it is on the family property. One of our daughters, her husband and their three boys live in the family home so we get to see them every day. Two/three cats live inside…outside there are two donkeys, two kune kune pigs, a goat, four chickens…and our daughter runs a used equestrian goods shop in a shed and also provides grazing for ten horses as well as her horse, pony and a miniature horse. Animals are a huge part of our daily life…and I love it!!

Leave a Reply

