New Creations

Even though it’s extremely hot here in my little corner of the world with temperatures going up to 39 C, I have been “in the mood” for creating, and I love it! There is nothing better than making pretty things. 🙂 So here are some of my creations.

A very light and slightly sparkly scarf:

It took me some time to finish it because I chose a very fine yarn to work with, but it was worth the pain. 🙂

I also made an album in brown and gold tones.

And a Birthday card, made with recycled cardboard, acrylic paint, handmade paper and old lace:

And there is more, but I think it’s enough for this post. 🙂

Have a wonderful day!

 

10 thoughts on “New Creations

  1. Gorgeous as usual Sonja…just exquisite!
    We’ll have a little heat here in NZ if you like? Swap you for some bleak days with rain!

  2. Wonderful work again Sonja!!
    It’s picking up a bit here too, but it rains every night sometime into the day…so although the garden gets water there’s no guarantee the day will be nice… still- gives me an excus eto stay in and create too! xx

Leave a Reply

