Rainy day

Strange weather here. Yesterday was very hot, and today was cold and rainy. And I am never in a good mood when it’s dark and cloudy. I need sunshine to keep me motivated and inspired, so nothing much was done today. Except for a couple of small leather books. I even made a necklace using one book, which is not something I usually do, but I had to try. It turned out not too bad.

It’s tiny, only about an inch high. I am sorry I didn’t take a better photo, as it has my handmade papers inside, and with a love poem or something else written in it, it would be just perfect. But I will do that some other day.

And here are my latest journal pages:

I used the same quotes in my journal as I used for the bookmarks I made for the Swap at Milliande’s.

I made these couple of days ago, and they are on their way to England. The theme was “Love, Faith and Hope”, and to be honest, I had no idea what to make at first. I even threw away one set of bookmarks because I wasn’t satisfied how they turned out. Then, as I was making some stamps, I decided to use them in this project, and in just half an hour or so, the bookmarks were finished! I painted some recycled cardboard, decoupaged text, played with my stamps, added a few touches with pen here and there, and voila! Happy me. πŸ™‚

I hope you had a great weekend! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Rainy day

  1. Sonja,

    I love your tiny journal. It amazes me that you make such tiny intricate journals and even more amazed when you show the inside! Ho do you do it? I do not know where I am at with the group. I have not really felt connected since I temporarily was having problems with my computer. I lost connection and now have no idea what is going on. also I am so busy with my own art and now the summer art camps that I am not sure if I am going to do anything right now. I am planning to send my doll pins to Sandy because she sent an adorable doll pin but I have lost the address and name of the other person in the pin group. frustration… Anyway other that that I did nine paintings for a boutique and now am doing pins and earrings and maybe bracelets (all out of recyclables.)I am really excited about that! I am hoping to take digitalis and post the jewelry. I already have posted the paintings if you want to visit my blog… It is great to hear from you again. I would love to continue connecting.

    Artfully Yours,
    Joy

Leave a Reply

