Journals

It’s been a while…But I just had so many things on my mind, and didn’t do much work lately. Except for journaling. I am getting more into this form of art and self expression, and find it really relaxing. What ever I feel, how ever I feel, it’s always nice to take some paint, paper, pencils and pens, and just play. No worries, no rules, just play. And even when I don’t intend to express a particular feeling, it’s therapeutic to throw anything on the page and not worry if it’s “ok” or not.

I have so many journals waiting for me to write in them, but I just can’t resist making new ones. It’s almost equally relaxing to make them as it is to work in them.

I made this little recycled one last evening:

It’s filled with all kinds of papers, from scrapbook papers to paper bags. I think I will use it to write down parts from the books I read that are worth coming back to from time to time. I’ve always done that, but never in a handmade journal, and now I have something for it, made by me. ๐Ÿ™‚

I also recycled some kind of file folder that my husband brought from one of his business trips, and now I am adding to it all kinds of pages, with writing, photos, old bits and pieces that before were just tossed in a box.

Then there is another journal I made recently, which will probably go for sale or as a gift.

And some of my journal pages. I apologize for the ugly green parts, I had to hide some of my writing. ๐Ÿ™‚

And that’s pretty much it.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone! Kiss! ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “Journals

  1. These are all so beautiful and creative. I love them all. It is awesome that you are able to work in them so much. I have been so busy lately that I have had the teeniest amount of time for actually playing in my studio. And I miss it! I would love to have just endless time to create. Maybe later. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Absolutely fabulous Sonja. I love all your work…it looks so beautiful I want to touch it. Relax away…the results are incredible!!

  3. These journals came out awesome! I love that you recycled all those old papers and bags and used them as the actual pages of the book. What a fun and creative way to relax and reflect!

  4. Thanks Sonja for your comment on my Blog. I liked it. Your work is Beautifull.
    Happy Writting and Journaling.
    Helmie.
    Atelier Pink Pearl ยฎ

  5. Sonja I should get you to teach me how to make journals! These are beautiful! It’s fun just to see them lined up even if you haven’t used them all yet ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hugs, Lois

  6. Thank you so much Lois! I am looking forward to see them filled with words and paint one day. ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish we could get together and make some journals! That would be fun!

Leave a Reply

