A New Shawl

I finally took the photos of my newest shawl and added it to my Etsy shop. It’s beautiful, light, lacy all year round shawl, and I am really satisfied how it turned out. I just love that it could be worn with just about any outfit and in every season. And most importantly, this time my different yarns didn’t give me a headache. They behaved nicely both on the loom and after washing, so I am a happy weaver. šŸ™‚

Nice, isn’t it? Great for Spring or Summer nights, with a dress, on the beach…ok, now I’m just dreaming of a vacation (again),lol!

And also, as I promised, here is another mini I made:

Simple, but it’s cute. And instead of using a lot of paper, I used paint, stamps and stencils to decorate the pages, which is something I do often and I love that. It gives me the chance to play more. šŸ™‚

And that’s it for today. Next time I’ll show you another album, and maybe something else handwoven. Oh, so many ideas, so little time! I know you understand how I feel. šŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “A New Shawl

  1. Great shawl, Sonja. I love the blue colours, only wish there were some close up photos, so I could see the details of the weaving better. But I am so glad that you found the happy weaver role again šŸ™‚

  2. Linda, thank you so much! I have been in a strange mood lately, not very inspired for weaving, but I have to do at least something from time to time. And this was a success. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

