Weekend Fun

Spending time with my hubby, enjoying a warm weather, making waffles and salads, taking a nap…Great weekend! But I also made a bunch of flowers while watching TV in the evening. It’s Spring, so it’s flower time! 🙂

Organza and satin:

Crocheted flowers:

They will look great in my journals and albums, maybe on a poncho or a scarf, or I could make a brooch with them. I love making my own embellishments, and to tell you the truth, I just learned how to crochet these! Thank you YouTube (and my patience)! lol!

I also made some fabric tags a few days ago, and I love them! 🙂

Can you see the crochet flower in the top right? 🙂

Have a great day everyone!

9 thoughts on “Weekend Fun

  1. I love the organza and satin flowers especially Sonja…as for crochet…I end up standing on my head with my legs folded behind my back and my head in a tizzwazz every time I try to crochet. Knitting? Great! But I must try to master the other before my old body gives up the ghost!!
    Love love love your work.

  2. Thank you Mary and Bonnie! Crochet is actually very easy, and I really recommend YouTube because there are great videos with great instructions. I started crocheting about two years ago, and I learned it by the computer! 🙂

  3. Gorgeous as always Sonja!! Love the flowers- it’s been so long since I made some I’d forgotten all about them, must dig out my pattern again…
    and the tags are scrummy!! Everything you touch turns out fabulous…
    xxx

Leave a Reply

