And the winner is…

Hello friends! First I would like to thank you for your lovely comments on my Blogaversary post. They mean so much to me! You all made my first blogging year special and I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

I’ve put your names in my blue basket and closed my eyes…

The winner is…

Thank you for participating Carmina! Don’t forget to send me your address!

And thank you all once again! πŸ™‚

I also wanted to show you what I’m working on right now. I finished a couple of journals and added them to my Etsy shop, so it was time to weave! A dear friend of mine asked me to make her a poncho, and she wanted neutral colors, so here is how it looks on the loom:

It’s a simple pattern because she wanted it that way. I know you can’t really imagine how it’s going to look but I’ll show you when it’s done. I know it’s going to be really pretty. πŸ™‚

I also finished a spring/summer shawl, my favorite lace, again, and here is a peek until I am able to take a better photo of it.

This shawl is actually great for all seasons because it can be worn with a coat or jacket, but also with jeans, a dress, and because it’s mostly made with cotton it would be perfect for a summer night, maybe somewhere on the beach…ok, I need a vacation, that’s obvious. πŸ™‚

And of course, here are my new journals:

Have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Hello Sonja.
    How nice to see that you are weaving again! I find all your little projects with paper and things lovely, but weaving is my passion, so I look forward to seeing more photos of your woven things πŸ™‚
    Ellen

Leave a Reply

