Blogaversary Giveaway!

I almost forgot that today is my Blogaversary! I can’t believe that the whole year passed so quickly! OMG! And what a great year it was! I am having so much fun here, sharing with you my creations and bits of my life. So it’s giving time, and I would love to give to one of you the purse/makeup bag I created a while ago.

This purse was made with machine stitched navy blue fabric, lace, and painted plastic bags. Unusual and unique. I hope you like it. And if you do, just leave a comment here on my blog, and I will randomly pick the winner on Tuesday, March 13th. πŸ™‚
I also wanted to share with you my latest (and already SOLD) album. I forgot to post photos of it earlier, and I really love how it turned out, so here it is now!

I used thin corrugated cardboard for the covers, and very thin cardboard for the pages. Everything was first painted with several coats of acrylic paint, and then I added lots of lovely scrapbook papers, bling, puff paint, feathers, lace, and other things. I love it! And tomorrow it’s flying to US! πŸ™‚

Thank you for stopping by! I still can’t believe it’s been a year since I started this journey. πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful day!

10 thoughts on “Blogaversary Giveaway!

  1. Congrats on your blog anniversary. It’s been fun getting to know you over this past year and seeing all the beautiful things you work on. The b/w album above is absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Sonja, I loves the purse and would love to try it especially because I am doing an adult fabric paper, fiber and beads class. I like the idea of using plastic bags… I have never created a bag before. did you use a pattern? How did you use the plastic? I would love to find out more. I also love your blog and receiving updates.

    One more thing… is there a award badge that I send to my favorite blogger?

    How are you doing with the Spring theme pins. I found some really interesting flower technique using plastic, fabric, paper bags book pages and even sweaters to do flowers. I want to experiment with that. I am thinking of incorporating small Wise Women’s faces in the flowers. I will post a link to it as well as you tubes that I found inspiring. I will talk to you soon, Joy

  3. Wow that year has gone by fast,and I still remember your very first ATC.I am not surprised this has is sold it is beautiful.

  4. Love both the bag and album, Sonja! You are so talented and fun and I worship the ground you walk on! (Did I win?!!). Seriously, love them both. What did you paint the plastic bags with? Tutorial? Hugs! Kit

Leave a Reply

