Weekend Fun

I’ve been so inspired by photos of gorgeous fabric beads I found on Pinterest that I just had to try making them my self. And to tell you the truth, they are so addictive I’m gonna make some more. A lot more!

Here is my first batch already made into a necklace, and I love it!

It’s fun, it’s bright, and it’s just the thing I need!

I know my beads are not perfect, but I like them anyway, and for my first try, I think they turned out pretty good. I enjoyed making them while sitting with my hubby, watching TV. It was very relaxing. So now I plan to make more in different colors because I need more necklaces, and why not having something unique and made by me! 🙂

Have a great day! 🙂

21 thoughts on “Weekend Fun

  1. Sonja – You amaze me – How you can hear of something new, create it and make it look so beautiful – I love this necklace – I love anything “bauble” like – Can you imagine this in a bracelet? All different blues to wear with jeans? Oh, the ideas that come to mind … Love, love, love your work!

  2. What great things you come up with all the time! I too like the colours and variety of styles you have made with these beads 🙂 I bet you could sell such things at a fair price.

  3. These are fabulous! I agree…you could market these, they’re so pretty! I’m always amazed to see what you’re up to, Sonja. You’re very inspiring! Enjoy.

      • That makes sense, thanks very much! I can’t wait to try! I have so much fabric I can do this with. I make jewelry with beads and polymer clay, among other things and this might be something else I can add to my portfolio. 🙂

        Here’s a link to my shop if anyone wants to check it out. I’m also doing a giveaway until 10pm EST tonight on my Facebook page: facebook.com/wiredheart

Leave a Reply

