New journal

I am happy happy happy! I finished this journal last night, and I have to say I am very satisfied with it! It is so ‘Me’! Although I do like to play and to explore other styles, this type of journal is definitely my style. The colors, the fraying, different fabrics used to create texture, I mean, I love it!

I used various fabrics, from organza to tea dyed cotton, handmade paper, heavy weight paper, hand and machine stitching. It also has a pocket inside with some tags and a little booklet made with tea dyed paper for additional writing or other memories.

I think I will have to start making another one right away! These beauties are so addictive! 🙂

3 thoughts on “New journal

  1. You have posted this at just the right time Sonja,I have to make a journal for a swap I am doing and this has really inspired me, do you mind me asking ,how did you stitch in the pages?

Leave a Reply

