Happy New Year!

Hello friends! How are you? Everything ready for the New Year? πŸ™‚

I’ve been working like crazy lately, and although I really really need some time to play in my studio, that’s not going to happen. Maybe next year,LOL! There are so many UFO’s on my desk! Some ATCs, a lovely piece of my handwoven fabric that I started painting and embellishing, a crocheted scarf that needs a few more beads, brooches that need pins…well, as I said, next year….. πŸ™‚ But I have some scarves and ponchos to weave and deliver to customers, and although I love to weave, it’s more like work now and not enough play! Also, a lot of things have been sold lately, and some of them I forgot to photograph (bad me!), which made me want to post photos of some of my pieces that were so hard to sell! I fall in love with almost everything I make (doesn’t that happen to all of us?) and sometimes, even though I am thrilled to sell, it makes me feel kind of sad that I’m never going to see those pieces again. So here are just a few photos of those ‘hard to sell’ creations:

There are many more in this category, but I can’t keep everything in my closet, right? It’s enough that I have so many journals and albums that are just sitting on the shelf. I can’t force my self to sell them. I just look at them and feel happy! Crazy…

Well, it’s time for me to go and weave something beautiful (with ruffles,yay!). Or maybe I could eat some chocolate cake first? Hmmm…decisions, decisions…:)

I also wanted to thank you for visiting my blog, this was my first blogging year and it was absolutely wonderful! Happy New Year, I wish you love, peace and good health! And some cake, of course! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Happiest of New Years to you and yours, Sonja – I love all your new creations – The pics are fabulous – Love everything you do – You inspire me to do better in my own work – It has been a wonderful year – Meeting you and making a new life long friend has been one of the highlights of 2011 for me … You are my Soul Sister!
    Much Love,
    Kristine

  2. These are beautiful pieces Sonja. Thanks so much for sharing them. And yes, I forget to take pictures of things all the time, and then it is gone……I’m glad we both got through our first year of blogging together! Happy New Year!

  3. Happy New Year to you, Sonja, with lots of fun and creativity. And thank you for your always so cheerful blog, I have enjoyed visiting it very much and look forward to following all your many many ideas in 2012.
    Ellen

  4. Happy New Year to you, Sonja!! I love to see your beautiful creations and read your sincere joy and enthusiasm that you have for everything you do. Your optimism and joy are the greatest of gifts, and I think anyone who reads you blog carries some of that with them for the rest of their day. Thank you…you’re wonderful!

Leave a Reply

