Late Night Fun

New ATCs! Just for fun! 🙂

First two were made with recycled cardboard.

For the second two I used junk mail on which I “clean” my paint brushes. When I finish painting, there is always a little bit of paint left on the brush, so why waste it? Just smear it on any kind of paper and after some time and a few layers, you’ll end up with a nice background for many projects.

The last one was made with scraps of my hand painted fabric. Nothing complicated, very simple, I just added a little bit of black puff paint, and a touch of white to stamp “truth” on it. I like how it turned out.

I hope you had a wonderful weekend! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Late Night Fun

  1. Very fun ATCs. I like to use up leftover paint on brushes or stamps, etc, but I usually use a piece of fabric which ends up being very interesting. Sometimes I use blank pages in one of my journals, and then that ends up being a great background for something else. Also, you can use paper towels and baby wipes and keep them (all full of color) and add them into other bits of art later. We never want to waste anything!

  2. Merely a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw outstanding style and design. “Justice is always violent to the party offending, for every man is innocent in his own eyes.” by Daniel Defoe.

  3. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  4. On the web happy to learn to read this. This is actually the style of guide book that they are offered instead of your haphazard untruths that may be on the many other and truck sites. Increase your sharing the following very best doc.

  5. Sup. I mainly need to firmly make a quick note and also inform you know that in fact I’ve been focusing on your particular blog page for quite some time. Keep up the very tremendous efforts and I’ll be looking back again once more relatively soon.

  6. Hey there. I just simply desired to leave a good short commentary and let you know that I’ve been following your wordpress blog for quite some time. Keep up the superb task and I am going to be browsing again again relatively soon.

Leave a Reply

