New scarves

That’s how it goes – I start doing something and I can’t stop! I’ve been weaving like crazy lately, and crocheting a bit, which left me with too little time to do anything else. There are so many things on my desk, waiting to be finished, so many things I want to start making but I can’t because all I can think right now are the scarves! Oh well, let’s do what my brain and my hands want to do, because we all know this inspiration will pass eventually and then I will start those paper projects that are waiting for my attention. Not to mention some bottles which I plan to alter. But more on that in the next post. šŸ™‚

And some work in progress, handwoven shawl with colorful mohair crocheted ruffles:

Busy busy busy! Now, I’m off to walk my dog and then to weave some more. It’s going to be a mix of gorgeous browns and a little bit of greens, with a touch of shimmer (yes, I love shimmer!).

Have a great day! šŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “New scarves

Leave a Reply

