Late night fun

This is what I like to do in the evenings. Instead of watching TV, I like to relax by playing with paper.

I recycled again, this time it’s Mc Donald’s paper cup (yes, I occasionally eat junk food, hehe).

I wrapped it with masking tape, then added some white glue over that just to keep everything in place. Painted it with acrylics, glued punched flowers, and glued buttons in centers. And that’s it! Now I have a lovely and colorful cup which could be used for so many things.

I also made some ATCs I plan to give to friends instead of classic Christmas cards. Well, I made some cards too, but I wanted to show you these. Nothing too complicated, but I like how they turned out.

Have a great day! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Late night fun

  1. Oh, they’re lovely Sonja!!
    I am really beginning to hate the mass produced boxes of cards everyone insists on buying- so much better to make your own, even if they aren’t folding cards.
    I can see I’m really going to have to get that big shot- I keep putting it off, knowing I’ll be spending tons on dies and folders.sigh!
    xxx

  2. Thank you so much Kal! It’s absolute joy making cards, all kinds of shapes and sizes, and SO much better than mass produced ones! I’ll have to ask you about the birthday cards swap, I seem to miss some discussions on Milliande’s…

  3. Thank you Linda! πŸ™‚ ATC is short for “Artist Trading Cards”. You can Google and find all about them. They are a great way to express the creativity, and a lovely thing to swap with other artist. They can be made with all kinds of materials. Great fun!

Leave a Reply

