Fresh from the oven

I’ve been making some Christmas ornaments today, but they are not finished so I can’t show you that, hehe. Instead I decided to share with you another thing I made today, and that is  Cheese bread. It’s one of those things that I don’t have a recipe for, I just mix a few ingredients and see what happens. And it came out great!

Here’s what I did:

About a table spoon of dry yeast, a tea spoon of sugar, 1 1/2 tsp salt, 1 egg, about 400 ml water, 1/2 cup flax seeds, 1/2 cup butter, and cheese as much or as little as you like – I’ve put about 1 1/2 cup of crumbled cheese. Now, I’m talking about “white” cheese, and here we have some gorgeous cheeses; for this bread I used mixed cow and sheep cheese, but you could use Feta or any other. The point is that it has a nice flavor. Then add flour until it’s very hard to mix it with the spoon but still too sticky to be kneaded by hand. Leave it to double in size, then bake at 200 C. All you need with it (well, I didn’t need anything, LOL) is some nice Prosciutto and a glass of beer! Or maybe just yogurt. 🙂

Bon appetit!

2 thoughts on “Fresh from the oven

Leave a Reply

