Inchies!

I’m having so much fun at Milliande’s ,I even signed up for another swap, and this time it’s Inchies! The theme is “Fall/Halloween Quilt Swap”, and this is my first time making these. To be honest, I haven’t heard for them until I joined “The Needle Queens” group. And of course I had to give it a try. At first I wasn’t sure I would be able to make them, because they are so small! But as I started, it turned out to be fairly easy. And they are so much fun! So here are my first creations:

Only one inch! Can you believe that? Ok, you probably can, but I am still excited about them. I think I might make some more! Maybe a few for Christmas. Small ornaments! Or a brooch! Or even some to give to my friends! Sooo cute! Ok, ok I’ll calm down. πŸ™‚

Here is another thing I’m working on. It’s a journal/album cover (we’ll see what it will be), and it’s made with recycled cardboard (of course). There is still some work to be done on the cover before I start making pages, but this is how it looks at the moment. I love how sturdy this cardboard is. Great to play with!

So, enough playing, it’s time to do some work! My loom is waiting! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Inchies!

  1. Thank you Mary! These are very simple, but it’s the first batch. Next time I could do something more elaborate, maybe. πŸ™‚ I’m sorry you missed the swap. Would love to see your creations!

  2. Sonja – Have I told you that Fall is my favorite season? I am totally in love with “Inchies” – I had no idea what they were until you described them, but I love them. Can you imagine them as a pin on a denim or khaki jacket? Or even on a purse for Fall? Oh, I love them all … Wish I could buy them all from you … Seriously … and the new journal – I cannot wait to see the finished product … I was getting worried that I had not seen anything from you – So I am SO glad I asked you about your posts today … Sorry, I am long winded today … Love chatting with you!

Leave a Reply

