Weekend fun

Sunday. Not my favorite day. Weekend is almost over, but there is one great thing waiting for me, and that is to go to Beer Fest with my hubby and our friends tonight for some good rock music and fun. Well, and beer, but just a little bit! 🙂

I’ve been working on “Trees” and “Layers” ATCs but can’t show them to you yet, because I will have to wait for Anna and Yvette to get them. I don’t want to ruin the surprise. But here’s how I wrapped them 🙂 This way you could wrap just about anything, and it so simple! Just some papers and a piece of ribbon.

I also made a Journal, and this one is just for me. Tea dyed fabric, handmade paper, some fabric scraps and beads.

Work in progress…

And here is another work in progress:

So, that’s what I’ve been doing this weekend. How about you? Did you have fun these past two days? 🙂

7 thoughts on “Weekend fun

  1. Sonja – I have no idea how I missed these posts – I cannot wait to see what is under these wonderful wrapping … and I LOVE the tea dyed journal … Love, love, love it … I still need to work more on “Our Album” and I need to start your 2nd Journal – I have been placing things inside of it – But it is time to build it up now … Love both albums … Because the person who made them is amazingly creative!

  2. Oh Kristine, you are too kind, really! I am glad you like your journals, I would love to see the photos of them! I also have to work more on mine, but I always find something else to do – too much ideas, so little time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

