Weaving and sewing

I’m in love with this purse!


It all started by making the heart with some scraps of cotton and silk fabric. I loved it so much, and immediately had to attach it to something. So, I grabbed some handwoven cotton fabric, more silk, and voila! I think I might keep this one! Sooo cute 🙂 I just adore the fraying and unevenness!

And here is another purse, not handwoven, but I like it just the same:

I painted the fabric gray and black, and added some color by stitching with different threads. Easy and fun!

There is also a shawl that was finished about a month ago but I didn’t take a photo of it, so I finally photographed it, and now proudly present Autumn colors in Spring! 🙂

And now, let’s go make some more gorgeous stuff! What are your plans for the weekend? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Weaving and sewing

  1. Sonja – Why is it I wish I could buy everything you make? Well, It is because everything is so beautiful! Love the purse above (I would have needed to place that amazing heart on something, as well) – LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the denim bag (I love ANYTHING denim!) and The Scarf is to die for – Autumn/Fall colors are my favorite anytime of the year! Perfection, Once Again!

  2. Sonja I keep saying how lovely your work is and I have just run out of adjectives! The scarf is BEAUTIFUL – it looks so soft. I would love to weave. I even got as far as buying a Heddle loom, but we just have NOWHERE to set it up in our little apartment. One of these days we will have more room and I will be asking your for help 🙂 In the meantime I will drool over your lovely work. I love the bags, especially the grey and black one.
    Hugs,
    Lois

  3. Lois, thank you so much! I can hardly wait for you to start weaving so that we could exchange ideas and advices! 🙂

Leave a Reply

