The last piece of that fabric

Yep, no more, it’s the last piece. It’s the same fabric I used to make a purse from my previous post, and a few more purses. It is handwoven (of course), 100% cotton, and great to play with. So, as I had only a little bit of it left, I made a potholder / mug rug. I’m very pleased how it turned out, and now I can’t wait to make some more with other fabrics.

Here is the back:

This is going to be a gift for a dear friend. Her house is decorated mostly in white and navy blue, so I guess this is the right combination of colors 🙂

And just to show you that I can use other colors also (I’m getting a bit tired of using blue in all my projects lately, to be honest), here is a nice little tag:

Have a nice day everyone! 🙂





5 thoughts on “The last piece of that fabric

  1. Sonja – Beautiful idea – Everything you make, is so practical – Love it – As you know, navy blue is one of my favorite colors, so I will never grow tired of seeing you create with this color. Love the way you photograph you work – Sometimes I picture it in a magazine with a caption, “Sonja’s Creations” … Nice thought, Right?

  2. Oh,thank you so much my friends! I actually think that I’m very bad when it comes to photographing my work, and my camera is too simple. Not to mention the lack of any program that could enhance my photos. But you made my day! 🙂

  3. Sonja, I love your creations! Do you weave on a big free standing loom or a table loom? I used to weave when I was a teenager in Switzerland with my great auntie and loved it!:-) Your tage is really beautiful as well!:-) xoxo

  4. Thank you Monika! I have a table loom that also can be a free standing loom, and I use it that way. It’s a four shaft loom. I only wish I had more space for a bigger one, but I love my little friend 🙂 You tried it, so you know how addictive weaving is! 🙂

Leave a Reply

