Vegetarian lunch

I don’t know how to call these, because they are something like veggie burgers, but not quite the same, and if I call them dumplings maybe that’s not the right word…Oh, that’s the problem when you write in foreign language 🙂 Anyway, here is the recipe for this yummy meal:

Take 1kg of courgettes, and shred them – like this:

Then add a table spoon of salt and leave for about an hour. You will have a lot of liquid in your bowl after that time, so take one handful at a time and squeeze as much liquid as you can. Throw that liquid away, and add to the courgettes 2 eggs, pepper, some salt, herbs ( I like oregano, but you can add parsley or any other herb), chopped garlic (I use a lot of garlic), 1 tsp of paprika, and about 1/2 cup (maybe a bit more) of bread crumbs. Mix well, and you will get something like a burger mix, but much more soft.

Then take a spoon and start frying!

Can you smell this? 🙂

Drain the excess oil onto the paper towel, and serve. Now, this isn’t fat free, belly friendly and stuff like that meal, but if you don’t season your salad, I think it’s ok 🙂 They didn’t soak up too much oil, honestly!

I served them with unseasoned veggies, with just a bit of cheese on top, and it was yummy!

Bon appetit!

2 thoughts on “Vegetarian lunch

  1. Sonja – Remember how conversation about “Missing Things”? How did I miss this post? Anyways … Looks delicious … I think I could smell the goodness in your post … Looks incredibly healthy … You are a Weaver, Crafter, Cook … I think I am going to start calling you Martha (Stewart)!

Leave a Reply

