Breakfast first!

There is nothing better than starting your day with a nice piece of bread with butter and mum’s homemade blackberries in sugar syrup. Yes, I am a sugar addict.

Then, after eating a lot more than showed in the photo, it’s time for some weaving! I have another addiction, and that’s scarves! They are my favorite weaving project. I do weave placemats, poncho’s, yardage, but scarves, oh, I looove weaving scarves! And probably because of the poor weather here, I chose Autumn colors for this one:

It’s going to be so pretty! Simple, elegant, versatile scarf. No crazy weaving this time 🙂

And here is my finished “coffee and cream” beauty (I’m very modest, I know):

You like? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Breakfast first!

  1. Your breakfast looks absolutely delicious ~ The new scarf has all my favorite colors in it (As you know Fall is my favorite season!) ~ and Coffee and Cream is beautiful! I love how you name your projects … Coffee and Cream etc … I love brown and white together … The perfect combo! Your work is delightful, Sonja … I always look forward to your next post!

  2. I could grab that jam and bread right off the screen ! I try to avoid bread but I have to say it is one of my most favorite things. And the scarf is wonderful I just know i would get all mixed up with Warp and Weft ?

Leave a Reply

