Recycling

Just wanted to post a few photos of my new wrapping ideas – as I promised in the previous post. It’s quick and easy, eco – friendly, and money saving! 🙂  I used recycled paper bags that I collect for various projects. All kinds of paper bags will do. I usually soak them in water, crunch them, then lay them flat to dry.Sometimes I iron them to flatten them some more, but crunching gives them a nice texture. Now, you could paint them to hide anything on them that you wish to hide, or you could glue wrong sides together, which is what I like to do, especially if the bag is too thin.

So, it was quick and easy! I used some leftover cardboard to make small tags, and since I have a box in which I keep all my scraps of paper and cardboard, it took me just a minute or two to make them. I also stamped a bit, used some of my leftover yarn, a piece of lace that I’ve had for ages, raffia, and some flowers. With a little bit of imagination anyone can make a nice gift wrap with things that are already in the house.  I hope you like it 🙂

10 thoughts on “Recycling

  1. I love everything about these gifts are wrapped … Anyone would be lucky to receive one … I always say “The Delivery” says it all … I listen to how much you do, and it makes me feel a bit lazy … You could show me so much!

  2. Thank you Kristine! But you know how it goes – sometimes I work like crazy, sometimes my inspiration leaves me. I just do as much as I can while I can 🙂 Thanks for all your comments! I wish you could teach me about photography, I so need to learn more!

Leave a Reply

