Completely crazy

Here is my new scarf, and I think it looks really crazy. I wanted something unusual, and unusual it is! It was so hard to take a photo which would show exactly what it looks like, because every piece of this scarf is different. So I just photographed one half and then the other, just to show all the irregularities of it. I really like how it turned out.

I do like to weave something like this from time to time. It’s one of those pieces where I just let my imagination run wild, and play with my yarn. Usually I don’t exactly know how it’s going to look after finishing, and that’s the exciting part!

And, just to add some color into this black and white post, some gorgeously sweet cherries! 🙂

So, how did you spend your weekend? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Completely crazy

  1. Dear Sonja ~ Love, love, love the crazy scarf ~ But you knew I would ~ Is there anything you create that I am not crazy over? Love how every pattern is off – Nothing matches up – Just random thoughts – I think you should “Be Crazy” more often – LOL – The black and white mug with cherries – Brilliant – I think you should be taking the photo class – Not me … Congrats on another creative post!
    ~Kristine

  2. Thank you Kristine! I’m so glad you like this scarf and my crazy ideas! 🙂 You are too kind about my photos, but I could learn so much from you! Can’t wait to see your new work!

Leave a Reply

